FAQ: What happens when the serve touches the net and dribbles over?

Pickleball players inquiring minds want to know...about serving

serve dribbles over net - The Pickleball Broadcast

Photo by Ruvim Noga / Unsplash

Q: What happens when the serve touches the net and dribbles over?

A. If your serve touches the net, dribbles over and lands in the non-volley zone or lands on the non-volley zone line, it is considered a fault.

However, if your serve touches the net and bounces past the non-volley zone line and into the correct court (or on its sideline, baseline or center line), the ball should be played.

The USA Pickleball Association eliminated the pickleball let serve in 2021.